Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,
My name is Laurent, I live in Canada since last august and I’ am French.
I bought a 91 Fleetwood 2 weeks ago and I need your help, so much that you can not imagine.
1st: I’ am a beginner, this is my very first project.
2nd: Never seen a Cadillac besides in a museum through all my life up to 6 months ago.
3rd: I bought this car 1500$ US but the real cost is -2000$ US I’ am not used to shop cars here in Canada and I found out that my accent would multiply all regular prices by two!
(Thank you guys you won’t catch me again):thehand: :want:
So, this is it I need to make so many repairs that I don’t know where to start first.
I need to know where is located the main fuse box (inside lights, horns, etc) then how to remove the passenger seat controller located on the front passenger door.
Many thanks in advance and be sure that you are very lucky to live in this part of the world where cars is a religion.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hey, Laurent. Your English is pretty good. I'm no help because I just bought a 94 Caddy and am really worried about keeping it running. But some of these guys really know what they're talking about, so I hope they answer you.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you bitter,
Yesterday I spent around 2 hours looking everywhere inside the car upside-down to see where this f.. Fuse box could be and I FOUND!!!
If it can help someone (Cadillac Fleetwood 91 owners) the fuse box is located between parking pedal and break pedal, pull down the black cover and you will find 25 fuses. The 9th and 10th are missing but on my car it seems to be normal.
I found that the car has been modified too, something is plugged on the 15th fuse bracket and there is a little switch (hand made installation) unplugged and I don’t know how its supposed to act…