Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4,396 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I cruised past a new, clean, black, STS on the freeway today. I just want to let you STS owners know that you have chosen well. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
322 Posts
Class? The STS is so overpriced it's pathetic. This board is full of people who own this model so of course their responses will be positive. I am a designer for GM and believe me, this car is NOTHING like the old Cadillacs. The STS is cheap in its formation except for all the electronics (which will be made in places like India in the not to distant future). In case you all haven't figured out yet you bought a glorified CTS.

·
Banned
1,192 Posts
and your point is ???? What I buy, I buy for me, not to please you. So the electronics will be made in India in the future, so what, the electronics in mine were not so what does that mean? Sounds to me like you probably can't afford to buy a man's car like the STS and you are bitter. BTW I choose the STS over the CTS because it's a little bigger. So tell me what isn't over priced these days? So you are a designer for GM, way to show loyalty to the company where you earn your living. If you hate GM that much you shoud quit.

·
Registered
4,513 Posts
ARTSBEST said:
Class? The STS is so overpriced it's pathetic. This board is full of people who own this model so of course their responses will be positive. I am a designer for GM and believe me, this car is NOTHING like the old Cadillacs. The STS is cheap in its formation except for all the electronics (which will be made in places like India in the not to distant future). In case you all haven't figured out yet you bought a glorified CTS.
ok so youre sayin its not worth the price tag, as a designer wouldnt you be at least partly responsible for the overall look/feel of the car, you could have tried harder huh?

·
Registered
516 Posts
ARTSBEST said:
He must just be tryin to get a rise out of everyone...lol