Cadillac Owners Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1989 Cadillac Brougham D'elegance
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
I am looking for some wire wheels for my 89 Brougham D'elegance, and I think I found a real nice set. Except they are 16 inch diameter rims that used to be on a 95 Seville, and from what I've read, my car takes 15's. Can someone please let me know if 16's also fit my car? I've been trying to figure out the specs online but have had a difficult time doing so. Any guidance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Ram

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you Jay! Can you please let me know how I could find the complete wheel specs to my car? I'm assuming 5x5 is approximate just because I had read somewhere that its 5x4.53 (115mm). Don't know exactly what I'm talking about as I'm pretty new to this. Also, any ideas where I could find those wheels online, used? Thanks again!
Ram

·
Super Moderator
2014 ELR
10,492 Posts
It's not approximate, it is exactly 5x5. The small GM pattern is 5x4.75. Chrysler and Ford used 5x4.5 on some mid sized.

Used, you just need to keep your eyes open on all the classified sets. Those of us that have them had to look for awhile...

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Beautiful ride man! Thanks for getting back to me. Will keep looking then...

·
Registered
02 Escalade | 02 Corvette "Goldilocks" | 03 Blazer 4x4 | 92 Caprice Wagon LS1/T56
19,769 Posts
Gentlemen, we've found Jay's new project/part out.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks again Jay! Very nice of you to point that ad out. The owner says that they do not want to part out the car, but to sell the car as is. But I emailed him to check just in case. Looking forward to hearing back from him. Although I imagine its not going to be cheap to ship it all the way out to Los Angeles.

·
Registered