Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
NONE
3,844 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,

I am planning on trading one of my rashed up stockers for a sandblasted stocker to use as a track wheel. Will there be a problem weight wise if I have 3 stockers with factory paint AND spray paint and one wheel with no factory paint and spray paint? Do you think this difference in weight will cause any problems?

Thanks.

·
Registered
04 CTS-V
935 Posts
i wouldnt think so you are talkin about a matter of ounces paint doesnt weigh enough to mess you up, but i'm no expert

·
Registered
2,090 Posts
I thought you were actually lookin for suggestion for light wheels...

You are lookin are a max of about 100grams weight difference...Just skip one of the lugnuts on the other wheels and you will be balanced...

I bought Ti lug nuts for a STEAL and took 2lb off my car weight...

·
Registered
ZIP
51,864 Posts
I thought you were actually lookin for suggestion for light wheels...

You are lookin are a max of about 100grams weight difference...Just skip one of the lugnuts on the other wheels and you will be balanced...

I bought Ti lug nuts for a STEAL and took 2lb off my car weight...
I p00p before I race. BAM! We're even...

·
Registered
05 CTS-V raven black
1,131 Posts
:histeric: that was some witty shiznit jim!!

I mean seriously naf...2#'s rotational mass savings? did you select your type of tires by weight? cause you could shave about 5# off if you shave half the tread off new tires...

·
Registered
NONE
3,844 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Well guys, it isn't going to end up mattering. I decided to use the wheels I had. I was just worried about one of them because it had a small notch on the outside of the rim but it isn't even close to all the way through or even in a place where it will matter as far as holding air or structural rigidity. After this track day next weekend I will refinish them and paint them. Here is a picture of the wheel in question:

·