Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2015 ATS Coupè 2.0T
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, this is my first post since my introduction, I hope I'm not being redundant, I'm sure there are other posts on this out there on this, but I'm looking for some suggestions on a set of wheels for my ATS, I'm new to wheel changes and fitment and what not and I have been doing some research into it. To get to the point I'm looking for ideas and options, I currently have the stock 18s and powder coating them is an option I'm considering, but I'm not crazy about the pattern that they have. I'm looking for wheels that are more stealthy, I'm not looking for that super loud kind of appearance,and I really dont want to mess with the handling characteristics of the car, I am so in love with how it handles already, it feels so fantastic to confidently carve up corners😂 So I'd like to keep the staggered wheels,(8FR,9R), but I see that really limits my aftermarket options from what I've found, so I'd love to hear what other members have tried and suggestions I haven't even considered. Thanks for your guys time!

Attachments

·
Registered
2014 ATS 2.0T 6spd manual Performance RWD
580 Posts
If you don't yet, you need to have a solid understanding of wheels (hub bore, offset, diameter/width, and bolt pattern...also known as bolt circle or PCD), and tires (section width, profile, etc). Then from there you can decide how you want the wheel and tire combo to look and fit, which determines the specs you get them in. Measuring out from the center cap of your wheels to the fender of the car is a helpful way to know how much room you have to play with. Spend some time on Tire Rack reading about all this, play with online wheel/tire calculators, etc to educate yourself and then you can make an informed decision you will be happy with. Nothing worse than spending a bunch of money on a setup you're not happy with or didn't achieve the look you wanted.