Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
none
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to Cadillac and been very fixated on the ATS 2.0 Coupe. In a word it is my next lease. But I am not loving the "standard equipment" and what I must ADD to a car to make it equivalent to what I already have. I find it annoying that I must ad the "Drivers Assistance Package, at $3,400 to add Blind Spot Monitoring" that is becoming extremely common in even mid level cars(to say nothing of Luxury cars) Also, how can Navigation NOT be standard in a $42,000 Car? Really I have to pay $600 for heated seats?...Come on...All of these are standard in my #32k Mazda.Of course I know, a Mazda isn't a Cadillarc...But these are not extravagant luxuries...and the Cadillac IS a Luxury Car... So...I don't want to sound like I expect the best of all worlds without some cost...I'm just looking to find what is standard in may, less expensive vehicles...near standard on mine. I know they won't be here for the 2015 Model year, but I am asking..odes anyone have any insights as to what may be added as "Standard" equipment for the 2016 ATS coupes?

I know when I lease it will be after the GM Card $2,000 top off and that will be much later this year, so I am aiming at getting a early 2016 and HOPEFULLY it has some things added that help take the sting out of paying ala carte for features that I hope will be standard...in 2016?

·
Registered
'16 CTS V-Sport Black/'16 CTS Luxury w/V-Sport Pkg White
5,784 Posts
the level of standard equipment that ought or ought not be on the cars is a value judgement that has been argued here aplenty....a lot has been said on the subject