Cadillac Owners Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, I'm new to the CTS-V forum. I apologize if this is a repost, I did use the search and found a huge amount of threads regarding the pullies, but nothing that really gives me the answer I'm looking for.

What would be the safest/most reliable pulley combo for the LSA? What power levels can I expect with that combo and how much boost does it add over stock? I'm not looking to get 600rwhp, If I get 550, I would be thrilled, but long term reliability is my main concern. Thanks!

·
Registered
2009 CTS-V, 2009 535i
1,840 Posts
Safest, most reliable would be stock of course. Food for thought: there is a factory failsafe bleed-off set at 12 PSI. A 9" lower gets you just under there. Might be worth 30-40 HP, depending on what else you have done. That's what I went with.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Safest, most reliable would be stock of course. Food for thought: there is a factory failsafe bleed-off set at 12 PSI. A 9" lower gets you just under there. Might be worth 30-40 HP, depending on what else you have done. That's what I went with.
I have read that a smaller upper pulley may cause belt slip. Is there any aftermarket upper pulley bigger then the 2.55" pulley, yet smaller then the stock pulley? Would that even make a difference in the chances of belt slip? The boost I'm looking for is right about 12, under 13 pounds.

G

·
I've talked to a few people running the 2.55 upper and there hasnt been any belt slip.
Also if you go to a 9.55 or 2.55 how do you 'reset' the factory bleed off? I assume a 9.55 produces more than 12psi?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·