Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 108 Posts

·
Registered
272 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was just wondering what everyone on the forum did for a source of income.

I am a chef at a hotel :bouncy: LOL.

·
Registered
1989 Sedan DeVille is now just a fond memory ....
10,429 Posts
Jesda said:
Student.

IT guy, working for my folks. I dont get to work much, but I do get healthcare and a gas allowance.
Jesda, you oughta see if you can get Mom to throw in a few meals so you don't have to get any more of those nasty McRib thingies! :D

·
Registered
94 Fleetwood Brougham
7,534 Posts
I am working at a world leading cell phone deisgn company in Chicagoland, my current project just shipping is called E770, next is going to be much cooler! I write component specifications and qualify parts for those cell phones, working with the electrical component suppliers to develop the parts and supply them to us and the qualification info that we need. I used to work in the factory on them analyzing manufacturing failures. Then got into Engineering and learned Mentor Graphics and the mess of Automotive parts qualification. I have been all over Engineering, from portable analog cell phones, to analog mobile phones, to OnStar (several iterations of) and Mercedes Benz E-Call2, to 3G cell phones.

·
Registered
1992 STS / 2005 MB G500 / 2003 STS / 2006 XLR-V
11,694 Posts
IT Support for a BofA Call center.

N0DIH, Im sure you are privvy to all the up and coming technologies in the cell phone industry. I recently picked up an XV6600 from UTStarcom so I could get on the EV-DO bandwagon. I love it, I cant believe how quickly one can surf on a phone of all things these days. Ive heard that with CDMA it actually requires hardware upgrades to the network which take longer to roll out, while with GPRS (T-Mobile, Cingular) all they have to do is software updates, but their system is slower (EDGE) and has some lag time associated with it.

·
Registered