Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2011 SRX
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm out of the GM Bumper to Bumper on the used SRX I just bought. My local dealer is offering a GMPP through Ally. I know this has been asked before..., but just wondering what you all thought? I am NOT eligible to buy one online from another dealer. Since I'm out of the bumper to bumper, these are my only options. I have no experience with Cadillac repairs, so I'm lost.

My car: 2011 Cadillac SRX Premium AWD w/ Turbo. 41,500 miles.

The offers (all $50 deductible):

36 month/36,000 miles for $2,700
48 months/40,000 miles for $3,511
48 months/48,000 miles for $3,756

Yes or no?

·
0 Posts
How long are keeping SRX? How many miles do you drive per year? I would want some kind of Warranty

·
Registered
2011 SRX
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
allgm said:
How long are keeping SRX? How many miles do you drive per year? I would want some kind of Warranty
I drive less than 12,000 miles per year. I have a 5 year loan, so possibly until 2020. I guess the question is whether or not (and by how much) the costs are going to run me. As a point of reference, my other car is a 2007 Toyota Camry, and say what you want about the brand, but it simply does not break, ever. I worry that I've been spoiled by the Japanese cars for so long that I've forgotten what american cars are like...hence my concern.

·
Registered
2011 SRX
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
calif phil said:
If a major repair would be a hardship then I would go for the 4-48,000 did you try and negotiate?
I didn't negotiate. Honestly, it never even occurred to me. I guess that's what I'm wondering. What does a major repair look like all-in? $1,000? $2,000? $5,000? I asked the guy and he said that the struts usually going around 65,000 miles, and run $1,800. So I guess I am going to (at the very least) be paying that.

·
Registered
2018 XT5 Platinum, 2014 S550
1,654 Posts
1. What quote is that company from?