Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
490 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It’s been a long time since I last posted and it’s regrettable that I return with a negative thread, but I felt that it’s important for everyone to know the service experience I had with Tustin Cadillac. It is so unfortunate that I’m writing this, because this dealer was so close to getting high marks, but instead joins the dismal ranks of Mark Christopher; click here http://www.cadillacforums.com/forums/cadillac-cts-v-series-forum/59588-mark-christopher-cadillac-blows.html if you require more details about that fiasco.

As some of you may recall, I’ve had some pretty horrific experiences with previous dealerships and the last thing I wanted was another Mark Christopher, but for some reason it seems people just like to f with me.

Anyhow, I made an appointment about two weeks before hand to bring my car in for the clunk, the diff whine and various rattles. This was my first service appointment in a very long time and the first one at Tustin Cadillac; not because I didn’t have any issues with the car, but because I had just grown fed up dealing with these a-hole dealers. But eventually the car developed a rattle that was just driving me up a wall, so I first checked the DealerRank on the FAQ but found no winners. I finally decided I would call Renick Cadillac, but I quickly discovered just by talking to them over the phone that they had their heads up their asses. They even told me that Cadillac no longer authorizes loaner/rental vehicles for longer than a day. Anyone else heard of this? They also said that they would have to disassemble the differential to find why it was whining. Need I say more?