Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
135 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I installed the tuned PCM on my escalade and the check engine light is now on. I knew that it would be, but I didn't know how tough it would be to find a shop with a Tech 2 scanner to perform the crankshaft relearn. Anyone know what else I can use besides the Tech 2 to clear the check engine light and do a crankshaft relearn?

Thanks in advance
 

·
Moderator
Now: 2008 STS-V, 1960 Eldorado Brougham Then: 2002 Escalade
Joined
·
5,826 Posts
The major tuning software should be able to do it. I.E. EFI Live and LS Edit. Any shop with a Tech 2 can perform the relearn also.
 

·
Registered
2012 Escalade, 2014 SRX
Joined
·
13,353 Posts
The company/person that tuned the computer should fix the problem, I had my computer reprogrammed and have not had any error messages, who did the tune?
 

·
Moderator
Now: 2008 STS-V, 1960 Eldorado Brougham Then: 2002 Escalade
Joined
·
5,826 Posts
hcvone said:
The company/person that tuned the computer should fix the problem, I had my computer reprogrammed and have not had any error messages, who did the tune?
But you had your stock PCM tuned right? He probably swapped in a new PCM with the tune, which doesn't have the values for the crank position.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
32 Posts
I have a w4me PCM in my 02 5.3L and the check engine light came on. I brought it to an AAMCO, they had a Snap-ON tool. The guy there couldnt figure it out after we found the program area in the tool. He let me do it, 1 minute later done.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top