Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2011 CTS-V
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So I ordered the Torque Pro software and my android phone and got an OBDLink II scanner. Connected everything today and went for a drive. Awesome software. Can do so much data-logging and monitor pretty much every parameter you can imagine.

I have a 2011 cts-v auto with CAI and wait4me custom tune running the medium performanxe tune (not the max).

I was interested in the 0-60 times and 1/4 mile times using the torque-pro and OBD bluetooth interface.

I did about 10 runs in sport mode with competition mode engaged. I was getting consistent 0-60 times about 5.1 s and 1/4 mile of 13.4s.

Best run was 4.6s in 0-60 and 9.0s in 1/8mile @ 94.4mph and 13s flat in 1/4mile @ 119.9mph.
Now I am still not an expert in launching the car but I thought I did pretty good. Of course the road wasn't completely flat and had some ups and downs but I did many runs on different roads and still same results.

Does anyone know what these numbers may relate to in real life data on track? Do the numbers look so low because there is a delay between what the car actually does and the readings from the OBD II and the GPS tracking the car. The GPS was accurate to 5 meters when I was standing still. Not sure how accurate it is when moving very fast. The OBD parameters i was monitoring were right on with the car guages.

The scanner shows my A/F ratio 14.7. Its consistent. Is that a good number?

If you use torque-pro or other lrogram like it then chime in please.

·
Registered
2010 CTS-V 6MN Thunder Gray; 07 SRX AWD N*;
1,219 Posts
So I ordered the Torque Pro software and my android phone and got an OBDLink II scanner. Connected everything today and went for a drive. Awesome software. Can do so much data-logging and monitor pretty much every parameter you can imagine.

I have a 2011 cts-v auto with CAI and wait4me custom tune running the medium performanxe tune (not the max).