Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
1998 deville, 2000 sls, 2006 CTS-V, 2001 STS, 2007 STS V8
440 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I have been looking for a couple months now at the cts-v....I love the design and everything about it. If I buy one...should it be the 04 or 05? and what supercharger should I put on it. I was looking at a kit for about 6 grand. has anyone here done a project like this? is it hard? I saw a supercharged cts-v for sale on this site i believe for 59,000 in the classified section putting out about 550hp. what I am looking for is a car that will out perform most cars on the road...anyone have any thoughts?...and if there is any threads out there on this, can someone post them. This is my first time in the cts-v forum, I am usually in the seville forum. Thanks.

I was thinking up to 40000 for the cts-v
and up to 15000 for performance.

·
Registered
'04V, '05V, '06SRT8, '10V, '13ZL1, '12 V, '16 Z06 SC757
6,440 Posts
Best bargain you'll ever find. Get a 2005 V with around 10K break-in miles for around $35K. Then add a magna charger for $5,200 on here with the Group Buy. For just over $40K you're killing just about anything you want. :highfive:

·
Registered
6,440 Posts
And if you're looking for a little more. :lildevil: More like alot more. Get the following:

BB Headers (cat-less)
BB Exhaust
Stealth V Tune
CAI
Smaller pulley (more boost)

All the above for under $3,000 and now you've got a beast.

·
Registered
1998 deville, 2000 sls, 2006 CTS-V, 2001 STS, 2007 STS V8
440 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
5200...with the group buy...nice....is BB exhaust better than corsa? I have corsa on my sls now and I'm very pleased. so, how hard is the install on one of those blowers?....I've got a buddy that used to be a mechanic and he said he would help me put it on...should I go that route, or pay to get it installed at a performance shop? anyone have any blowen times in the 1/4?

·
Registered
6,440 Posts