Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
'91 Fleetwood Coupe, '95 SLS
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Fellow Cadsters:
Skullman here – I believe this is the Forum I should be posting in about my ’91 Fleetwood Coupe!? Golden Boy slapped some sense in me and I finally found my way. First off, I want to say HEY! Also is there anyone in this Forum with 90’s FWD Fleetwood or Deville Coupes? I’m new to Cads and Coupe’s and have a couple issues to address with mine. I’m Lookin’ to throw some tech questions out there at Ya as well as exchanging what I know or find out. After searching the archives I’m ready to throw the first one out. Is there a procedure to make the CCR system for my year lock in a particular mode ie: Soft, Medium or Firm? The reason behind this is I’m getting codes on the left front and right rear and the CCR system has not locked in any mode. FYI – going over the previous owners records the Struts/Shocks have been replaced numerous times over the years on this rig with all 4 replaced within the last 4 years.

Thanks in advance

·
Registered
2005 CTS-V, 1994 Infiniti Q45
7,658 Posts
I believe when you start getting the service ride control message, it automatically locks itself into full FIRM mode.......

There's pleanty of people with the FWD fleetwoods..... just dont take any crap from the RWD fleetwood guys!!!

·
Registered
1984 Fleetwood Brougham coupe
1,576 Posts
elwesso said:
..... just dont take any crap from the RWD fleetwood guys!!!
And ignore that pesky Q owner too. :D

·
Registered
'91 Fleetwood Coupe, '95 SLS
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'll Take Firm - Thank Ya

Golden Boy/Snipes: