Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,661 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Took the V in to have the Rear Diff serviced after the major leak I sprung in TX.
I'm now a proud driver of a Crew Cab GMC Canyon, that has just as much acceleration as a Kia. At 70mph the speedo is at about 115 degree angle. Made me feel like I was actually speeding.

While there I inquired about the price of an Oil Change, and was told $82+tax WTF??:eek: I did the first one myself, I guess I'll be doing remaining ones myself too, cause I refuse to pay that for an Oil change.
Is this what you dealer guys been payin for Oil changes or is this dealership pullin my chain?

I also wanted an alignment, but I dared not ask after I heard the price of the Oil change. Any suggestion on where to go for a decent alignment? I'm going to be working long hours this Month and may not be able to do either myself (yard looks a mess too, gotta find a lawn boy quick!) I'm working off of 4hrs Max of sleep/day

·
2016 ATS Premium 6-spd MT
13,987 Posts
... the price of an Oil Change, and was told $82+tax ...
Seems like my dealer might be that or just below. Do it yourself, pay around thirty bucks, and make sure you document it in a log somewhere along with EVERYTHING you do to your car. That's what I do. :thumbsup:

·
Super Moderator
2018 GMC Sierra, 1995 Jeep Wrangler
12,114 Posts
I inherited a Chevy Colorado when my Escalade was being fixed after hitting a deer. I took that Chevy out on a back road, got the tires wet, and did some hella burnouts. :rolleyes: Drive it like a rental car my friend. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
'04V, '05V, '06SRT8, '10V, '13ZL1, '12 V, '16 Z06 SC757
6,440 Posts
Are you getting a new diff? Won't they have to perform an alignment anyway? As for the oil change, either DIY or look for coupons. I don't trust anyone to change my oil, well until now. My dealership does them for free for the life of the car.

·
Registered
1,661 Posts
Discussion Starter #6