Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2004 CTSV(killed), 2005 CTSV(killed that too). 2004 DTS.
1,576 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am ready to baseline dyno the V. She has 25K on her. I haven't found the dyno place yet. I am looking in south florida(if anyone knows a spot). Are there any good things to know before I go? Are there any things the shop should have that I should keep my eye open for(besides a dyno)? Any questions I should ask the operator to see if he/she is a jackass? What kind of prices should I expect? I have zero experience with dynometers but am ready to start modding for the track. I think a baseline is a good thing to do. I'm not sure why.

·
Registered
1,643 Posts
theres a bunch of places. Your best bet, espeically if your getting a tune at the same time is to holler at jeremy formato. But if you just want a dyno...where are you located exactly, and Ill find one closest to you. west palm (city place area), ft lauderdale, miami????

up here just for dyno its 75 for two runs, but every shop differs. Some charge by the hour. A baseline is a good thing to do to establish where you started, and what increases your seeing with "x" mod vs "y" mod. Probably should take the t/c and stability system off. but not sure. a/c off. I would even turn it up to 90/90 on both sides and then turn it off.

·
Registered
1,576 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
theres a bunch of places. Your best bet, espeically if your getting a tune at the same time is to holler at jeremy formato. But if you just want a dyno...where are you located exactly, and Ill find one closest to you. west palm (city place area), ft lauderdale, miami????