Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2019 XTS Luxury AWD, 2004 SRX N* AWD (gone)
882 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I can't believe this! OnStar updated the myCadillac app today with 'Smart Driver' which I find highly intrusive - who the hell do they think they are! Outlined below is the description. Right now I'm on a free trial, guess what - WON'T be signing up. I know I don't have to sign up to this smart driver thing but I find it so intrusive and insulting. Heck my wife doesn't even give me 'info' about my driving. I'm a good driver and I don't need Onstar giving me a so called 'report card' like I'm in elementary school!

From the OnStar Website:

Who’s the fairest driver of them all? It could be you
But before claiming the title for yourself, find out how you really stack up with OnStar Smart Driver.*
Just like your past report cards in school, OnStar Smart Driver sends you a monthly report that gives your driving skills an overall grade. These reports aren’t only meant to be fridge-worthy — they can help you maximize vehicle performance, improve fuel efficiency and potentially earn insurance discounts. Here’s a preview of what you get from OnStar Smart Driver:
The report: Every month, an easy-to-read report summarizes your overall driving behavior such as hard braking and acceleration instances and high-speed driving.
The score: The better you drive, the higher your score. You can compete with yourself to improve your score from month to month, and see how you compare to other OnStar Members. You’ll also receive helpful tips for improving your score and becoming a smarter and safer driver overall.
The reward: You may also qualify for insurance discounts. This gives you access to savings opportunities based on your score without revealing your identity to participating insurance companies.

·
Super Moderator
2003 Deville Base
4,713 Posts