Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1994 Sedan DeVille, 4.9, 4T60E
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
1994 Sedan DeVille with 4.9 and 72,500 miles. Has the I039 code which prompted me to short the ALDL and retrieve the codes from the module, I get two. I have a question about one.

code 23-Left front actuator error (does this mean strut? Or is there another actuator? Trying to determine if this is getting repaired or bypassed. Please answer my question and don’t just say “bypass it”, I was a mechanic for 20 years, I can figure out what to do once THAT question is answered)

code 31-this is just the dive sensor I’m fairly certain which is still available I think.

Basically, if code 23 is a strut, it’s getting bypassed (I know how already) and if it’s a smaller, replaceable sensor it’s getting repaired.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm not all that familiar with OBD1 codes, but on the lists I have code 23 is: Intake air temp sensor error (low temp indicated) Hopefully someone with a good knowledge of OBD1 will chime in to help you.
Welcome the CF!
Thank you for the welcome but these are not engine codes and it’s not going to show up on a regular DTC list. This is for the suspension system and these are codes from the suspension module in the trunk.

·
Super Moderator
2003 Deville Base
5,161 Posts
okay, then. If it's not on a regular DTC list (and what list is it?), and you already know what it means, and where the module is in the trunk, and what the definition is, I wonder what answer you're seeking out of the dozens and dozens of replies you've gotten?

·
Master of the Dark Art of Diagnostics
2003 DHS - two-2002 DHS, 2003 SLS, 1995 Sedan DeVille, 1989 Coupe DeVille
19,867 Posts
1994 Sedan DeVille with 4.9 and 72,500 miles. Has the I039 code which prompted me to short the ALDL and retrieve the codes from the module, I get two. I have a question about one.