Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
02 DeVille Base
3 Posts
What's Up Everybody,

As it states in the title I am a newbie round here but I def have some questions to pick at peoples brains. I have my 02 Deville Base that I have just mainly done the sound system on cause at the time I bought this car I mainly bought to get myself out of trouble with the 350z I traded it for. I didn't realize at the time when I bought it (I was 22) then that it didn't have coil over set up but auto leveling which I was cool with at the same time always cringe at the thought of having to replace any parts if that system would go bad. Forward about 8 years and here I am today with a attempt at replacing this car and going for a Deville DTS but my questions have to do more with upgrading than anything. Making it a better to look at ride than anything.

My first question is on wheel offset and I know there is a bunch of post about offset here but all the ones I have searched and found are for 20x8, 8.5, 22's, 24's, etc. I am not interested in that I am more interested in keeping the performance and going with a sportier set up. my thoughts were on the V wheels (yes I know the bold patter is not 5x115 and you would need adapters) and on any other wheel with a wider track. How wide can we go on thesecar? Can we do a 9 like with the XLRV wheel or even a 9.5 with the CTSV (2nd Gen) wheel? What do our offsets max out at to get the most under that big body.....I am def into factory performance and styling but will go with a aftermarket wheel set up and offset any day if needed...

Hopefully this catches some interest and can ultimately be question I have yet to really even see here be answered and help out a lot of others like myself that aren't big into "big wheel" flash and more into ride, stability and performance.

----------

excuse my grammar I just noticed some of my typo's

·
Super Moderator
2013 ATS Performance 2.0T M6, 2016 Mustang GT Performance Pack, M6