Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2003 CTS w/ LS1 swap & 1982 Corvette
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm brand new to the CTS world (I'm a Vette guy!) and was looking for some help and I figured this would be the place to look! I'm looking at buying a 2003 CTS (75,000 miles on the car/ 40,000 on engine)with the following mods:
LS1 swap
6 speed tdp stage 2 clutch
LG motorsports G5 cam
comp cam valves and springs
aluminum 241 heads
LS6 manifold
shorty headers
3 inch exhaust

What kinds of questions should I be asking the seller? Everything from the basics up to the details, if someone has the time.

Thanks!

·
Registered
06 CTS Sport/Luxury package
9,804 Posts
Are you sure it's not an 04 to 07 CTS-V?

Because I don't know anyone in their right mind who heavily modded a base CTS that much who wants to sell it.

I do know this, if they put a V8 in a V6 engine bay. They would of had to change the suspension too.

KOT

·
Registered
03 CTS (Dead), 06 3.6 CTS(Sold), 07 CTS-V
1,503 Posts
This could be interesting...lol if it is changed out like that be sure to get some pics up..

Im with KOT...most likely a moded V

·
Registered
2003 CTS 3.2L, Luxury Sport, Diamond White
659 Posts
My god!! It IS a base CTS, not a V. You can tell with the steering wheel controls, the dash color, the instrument cluster, the shifter is obviously modded, the bumper is a base CTS, as are the side skirts. Can't really see the wheels but the lug pattern appears to be 5 bolt. Miss anything? Seems the radio was swapped for aftermarket nav too.

No way that's a V, definitely a base CTS. That's crazy. That looks like a huge nest of confusing problems that may arise, but it's so intriguing I'd buy it if it was me! Ask many many questions. There's not a whole lot we'll be able to help you with as it seems half the car is now made of aftermarket stuff.

·
Registered
06 CTS Sport/Luxury package
9,804 Posts