Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everybody this is my first time to post here,thanks for listening. I went into a dealership in Conn to look at a 2002 SLS with 29000 miles for $18000. While I was in the showroom I noticed a 2002 SLS and it appeared to be new. I ask about the car and was told that a few of them had been picked up from a dealership that had gone out of business in Yonkers NY. The car is white and it has 7 miles on it. They had two of them in the showroom both white but the one I liked had wood on the steering wheel and wood on the shift. They were asking for $27000 for each car. After a bit of back and forth I got the car for $26000. The question I have for this forum is am I crazy. or is this a good deal. Please let me know. I left $500 on the car. And have the weekend to make up mind. The factory warranty will last until Feb 2008. According to carfax the car has no owners. Thinking about this is driving me nuts, what should I do, let me know.

·
Registered
1,406 Posts
$26000 for a Cadillac with only 7 miles? Seems pretty good to me. Where can you find a brand new cadillac for $26000?

·
Registered
112 Posts
Sounds good to me. I just paid $22,000 for a 2002 STS with 19K miles and loving it. I know mine listed for more than $44,000. You will be the original owner of a new 2002 for about half price. How can that not be a good deal?!

·
Registered
687 Posts