Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am kinda new to cadillacs.. I own a 91 sedan deville... ok for starters my heat & Ac don't work.. the fan will kick on but there is nothing but cold air coming out.. i have no clue where to begin with that one... i ran the test computer on the car because the other day it didn't want to idle (it would stall if at idle) and it came up with the throttle positioning sensor was open or soemthing like that and there was a code for the ecm as well.... also the anti lock light and the inflait restraint light stays on.... well the anti lock light comes on after i hit the brakes for the first time... any help that anyone could give me would be great

the car might seem bad and all but for $200 ya can't beat it..lol it runs great other then that minor stuff...also another question though what is that cloth thing on the roof called... it only comes up to about the back seat windows.. i wanna get the molding for that again seeings how it is missing on one side but i dunno what that is called...

again thanks for reading and taking an interest in helping

·
Registered
1991 Cadillac Brougham D'Elegance 5.7 Litre, 1994 DeVille
6,796 Posts
For the cloth on the roof, the only thing I can think of is that yours has some sort of aftermarket top on it? Find a shop in your area that does vinyl roofs they might be able to get the piece for you. Unless I'm thinking of the wrong thing?

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I talked to my father about the roof on the caddy because he is the guy i bought it off of and he said something about it being called a florida top..

·
Registered
2005 CTS-V, 1994 Infiniti Q45
7,658 Posts
Your top has a special term, but they only cover the back portion of the roof.... Thats an option you can get, but I cant remember the name!

Your heating problem is probably the heater core..... Common on those cars, and an easy fix.... Search the forums....