Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
CTS
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Car had been throwing p0050 code at me for a while. Changed o2 sensor with cheap online model. It took away my check engine light, and everything was fine for 2 months. Noticed a rough idle and check engine light on again this week. Checked codes and i'm getting the p0050 again, plus a p0155 and p0150. Any ideas? i'm a bad backyard mechanic at best. But trying to do as much myself as i can...PLEASE HELP! Checked ems fuse and it looks fine. Check engine light didn't come back on after reset for a 30 min drive. As soon as i restarted...check engine light on again.

·
Registered
CTS
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
These are the codes...sorry I didn't mention above...

P0050 HO2S Heater Circuit Bank 2 Sensor 1
P0150 HO2S Circuit Closed Loop (CL) Performance Bank 2 Sensor 1
P0155 HO2S Heater Performance Bank 2 Sensor 1

is common sense this is the same o2 sensor as all Bank 2 Sensor 1?

·
Registered
08 CTS DI
2,301 Posts
Get an original equipment replacement. I know from personal experience to use nothing but OE sensors, especially for O2 sensors. If the codes do not clear up with an original equipment sensor, then you likely have an issue, but having had to return a set of four off brand O2 sensors on a 3.6L before, I would never use an aftermarket O2 sensor on this car.

·
Registered
'12 CTS Performance Sports Wagon AWD
2,791 Posts
GM cars generally perform badly on anything but OEM O2 sensors.

Also check connectors and wiring to insure the wire is not burnt or other issues.

·
Registered
Go ahead, blame me. Everybody does 🙄
8,993 Posts

·
Registered
'09 CTS DI FE1 Luxury
1,429 Posts
Anyone know who makes the sensors for our cars? Denso or Bosch? Someone else?

·
Registered
'09 CTS DI FE1 Luxury
1,429 Posts