Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2009 Cadillac Escalade
312 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Got a few questions

1)Does everyone buy the OEM GM ballast or get different company like Dorman,etc.
2)I had a lil condensation on same headlight, I think its related. Who has successfully sealed their headlamp & what did you do
3)Who has the link to the CBI burners, paging Mr.Soulsea (sp?)
4)bumper removal tut, too hard to search from my phone.
Thanks in advance

·
Registered
2007 STS-V, 2007 Escalade, 2003 Escalade EXT, 2014 ELR
825 Posts
Can't help you with most of the questions, I'm new to this generation.

On my 05 though I've bought off eBay before, OEM used ballast and much cheaper. I think you'd be looking at around $100 for a used ballast. Are you certain you lost the ballast and it isn't something else? When I was troubleshooting mine I swapped them from left to right to make sure the wiring and bulb were good before throwing parts at it.

·
Registered
All Escalade Premiums, '16 ESV, '13 ESV, '10 EXT
617 Posts
It's pretty rare for an OEM ballast to go out, I agree to do some further diagnostics to confirm that's it. What makes you certain it's not just a bulb or wiring? And yes, again these are rare to go out. If you do end up needing one though I have a spare ballast that's absolutely working that came with a headlight I bought for another project so once you know for sure shoot me a PM and I'll set you up.

·
Registered
2009 Cadillac Escalade
312 Posts
Discussion Starter #4