PZM
b1552
b1971

Current:
PCM
p0741
TCS
c1234

I was told when I bought it that I needed a new right front wheel bearing, and that was all the previous owner knew. I'm assuming history means the issue has been resolved, but I am trying to figure out what the codes all mean, and what I am looking at for issues I need to fix right now. Any help or input would help as I'm not very good mechanically, and I'm a noob here. Also, any input on how to open a stuck shut rear door in this car? Thanks for any and everything guys!!!

·
Administrator
2002.5 F55 CORSA STS, 2014 Explorer XLT FWD
71,032 Posts
"went to pull codes" ??? Hope you didn't pay anyone - it's all built into your car already.

Look at the sticky threads at the top of these pages and get to the one titled "How to pull codes". Take your list and use the link that mentions OBD-II codes. Scroll through the various module ID lists to find what's stored in your car's memory.

Very, very, very many discussions on codes, what they mean, when to reset, and tricks posted in here, Northstar Performance, and Technical/Electrical down below.

The PCM P0741 C may have something to do with an engine intake system vacuum leak.

·
Super Moderator
2010 DTS
87,551 Posts
P0741 is TCC stuck off. It should come up in a search as well as it has been discussed many, many times.

·
Administrator
2002.5 F55 CORSA STS, 2014 Explorer XLT FWD
71,032 Posts
P0147 vs P0741 = dyslexia. Phooey.

·
Registered
1998 Cadillac Deville
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #5