Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All..
Just recently purchased a 1991 Seville SLS and today stumbled on this forum. Lots of good info and knowledgable people here.

I have a question perhaps someone could help with. Before asking, however, I want to apologize for what might be a simple problem to some of you. I'm not very experienced in this type work.

I am trying to add an after market keyless entry (remote door lock). I have all the wiring info except that it says the wires I need to access are behind the driver's side kick panel.

Here is my question. How do I remove the kick panel (carpeting, etc.) without tearing it up. I can find no screws, fasteners, etc holding it in place. I could rip it out with force but I would like to know the right way so it can be replaced intact. I'm sure this is fairly simple....if you know how. Unfortunately, I don't know how. I bought the Chilton Repair Manual for the car but it was no help.

Anyone that can help would surely be appreciated.

·
Registered
520 Posts
itzalgud said:
Hi All..
Just recently purchased a 1991 Seville SLS and today stumbled on this forum. Lots of good info and knowledgable people here.

I have a question perhaps someone could help with. Before asking, however, I want to apologize for what might be a simple problem to some of you. I'm not very experienced in this type work.

I am trying to add an after market keyless entry (remote door lock). I have all the wiring info except that it says the wires I need to access are behind the driver's side kick panel.