Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2008 Cadillac CTS Sedan 3.6L DI
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings, folks.

I'm new to the world of Cadillacs, and just got myself an '08 Cadillac CTS Sedan (Luxury package, etc.), and while I'm not in the worst part of town, I'm certainly not in the best. Living at an apartment complex, I've seen some weird people walk around before, and there's been the occasional car break-in/vandalism. For the record, NO ONE else in this complex has a Cadillac, while there are a few newer cars. I'm probably worrying myself, but I can't fall asleep because I'm worried it might not be there in the morning.

Do any of you CTS owners live in apartments, and have you had any "interesting" events happen as a result?

·
Banned
CTS
51 Posts
Yea.. right here in temecula... People hate.... so watch urself.. I got my car scratched and my eyelid peeled! But i saw a ISF in the parkinglot so i think im safe

·
Registered
2011 CTS Coupe
584 Posts
I own a home and live in Leave-it-to-beaverville so I can't comment on living in an apartment complex with a nice car. We are not immune from kids checking for unlocked cars and rummaging for CDs, GPS units, etc. Don't leave anything in plain view and lock you doors. I wouldn't set the door lock to beep the horn - that would get old if I lived in a unit near where you always park. Park under a light in a visible location and you should be ok. Be friendly and don't create any enemies.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The car has an alarm, but it only goes off if someone opens the door successfully after being locked - i.e. breaks in.

Worse news, I got keyed sometime over the last few days. Went to the car wash, found it. I hate this apartment complex, can't wait to move!

·
Registered
Formerly owned: 1992, 93, 94, 99, 02, 06, 08, 11.
337 Posts