Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For those who know this car, I'm new to a CT6 and have several things I'm wondering about and hopefully can get some insight from experts here ;)

What's with the 3-beep horn alert I get only sometimes when I first get in? (like the Fob left in-car 2 beep when you leave).

My Auto-Off never seems to shut the engine off (I can turn it On/Off and the DIC say's On/Off when I do but it's Never shut off at a light)

Why do I have to pull the interior door pull Twice to get out?

What's with the "Terms Of Service" it keeps asking me to accept once I gave it my WiFi pw? (why would I agree to all that invasive stuff it says I'll allow them to monitor?)

Once, while driving "aggressively" (you know, just for Fun...) a Green Gear appeared next to the Drive indicator, why would it decide to do this only once? (I drive in Sport Mode usually)

And finally,,, NONE of you guys feel the need to connect their own diagnostic tool to your car, just to Know what's going on and not to Have to take the dealerships word for any issue? You don't look at TSB's or anything? I assume this because I asked about what I should upgrade to now that I have a 2019 system -> OK, so now that I've got a 2019 car, what scan tool???

·
Registered
Prev: 2004+2007 CTS 3.6 - 2016 ATS 2.0T AWD Lux. Now: 2018 ATS 2.0T AWD Luxury
2,200 Posts
My Auto-Off never seems to shut the engine off (I can turn it On/Off and the DIC say's On/Off when I
do but it's Never shut off at a light).
====> If this only happens on stops near where you started, the car isn't cool or heated to temp yet.

Why do I have to pull the interior door pull Twice to get out?
====> That is the manual pull, in case no power. If you press, unlock, you should only need to pull it once.

·
Registered
2019 CT6
133 Posts