Cadillac Owners Forum banner

How often do you drive your RWD Cadillac?

• Mine is a trailer whore. Less than 10 miles a year.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I'm a truck driver and drive my Cadillac more than 15k/year

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
Past: 95 Fleetwood, 91 Brougham. Now: 92 Lexus SC300
5,418 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So how often do you drive your RWD boat Cadillac?

My 1991 Brougham d'Elegance(350 TBI Chevy) is my only car, so I drive it rain, sleet, snow, or sunshine. I live in Nashville, where the roads never get salted. I'd never drive a beautiful, rust free car like mine through a Buffalo, New York style 8 month winter.

I've had mine for 9 months and have put 10k miles on it. Absolutely zero problems other than a sagging headliner, messed up factory CD/tape player, sorry riding tires, and a throttle position sensor. This has to be the most reliable car I've ever owned.

·
Registered
2011 Escalade ESV
417 Posts
Mine was out of commission last week, and I had to drive my daughters '84 280ZX. Nice car but I am SOO glad to be back in the Lac.

·
Auto Enthusiast
1992 Eldorado Touring
3,688 Posts
Mine was a daily driver for almost 2 years. It has been a garage queen for 2 years now, winning trophies at almost every show I take it to.

·
Registered
1988 Fleetwood Brougham
72 Posts
I promised myself I would drive it more often this summer. I only put about 500 miles on it last year... if that. I bought the car in April of 2007, and I think Ive put maybe 1200 miles on it. I have a Saab convertible to get me around town and back and forth to work, a Silverado for further road trips, and the Cadillac is just for nice summer weekends. I've been using the Silverado as the daily driver now, because the Saab has a bad head gasket... Its been a PITA so far changing it out. Hopefully be next week I will have that project finished.

·
Registered
'09 Dodge Challenger RT, '84 Cadillac CDV, '05 Ford Crown Vic Sport
2,241 Posts