·
Registered
1,928 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Just went out and started the car up...

• engine light
  • "engine power reduced"
  • car climbs to 2k and stays
  • zero throttle from the pedal - no blip, no nadda, just a dead pedal and 2k rpms
All lights are on and electronics working...

I LOVE THIS CAR!:thumbsup::mad::thumbsup::mad::thumbsup::mad:

?

·
Registered
'05 LS6 V Stealth Grey; '14 Z71 SLT Sierra 1500 Stealth Grey
2,821 Posts
Well its not too late to name it Christine. Sorry Buddy.

·
Registered
2015 BMUU 335i MSport, 2006 STS-V--2005 CTS-V ( traded in)
25,514 Posts
dump it and get an STS-V.....DAMHIK.

F

Come now F, he just said he wants to get his car running right. Not turn into someone who enjoys porkin Pork.:nana2:

(although being a Chef I'm betting he could do some crazy things to Pork)

·
crushing Vs with my Wurm
2013 GT500 - 700+ HP
12,266 Posts
Come now F, he just said he wants to get his car running right. Not turn into someone who enjoys porkin Pork.:nana2:

(although being a Chef I'm betting he could do some crazy things to Pork)
in my world "pork" is a verb, not a noun. And I do look super-cutie-pie in my black ref pants....free tix to all Cleveland visitors! (if Im workin the game)

F

·
Registered
1,928 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Did you try the TB reset procedure?
Yes..the same outcome.

Unplugged all computers, unplugged battery, unplugged my wife yelling at me to sell the car....Still same results...

start the car with zero pedal/throttle response while the reduced power pops up and hangs about 1-2k rpms...

:rant2::rant2::rant2::rant2::rant2:

·
Registered
2,190 Posts
I recall you saying that your MAF wiring was damaged after the stroker install- look there first. I know that TB issues will trip reduced power mode, but I believe that MAF issues can as well.