Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
NONE
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Please keep in mind im new to the Cadillac/Escalade world. So im thinking of getting a new car and I am leaning heavily toward a 07 or 08 Escalade. I dont have a lot of money but what I am looking for is a White Diamond AWD 22" rims loaded (Nav, rear entertainment package, back up camera, etc, etc) with less that 50K miles on it for somewhere near $30K. Is this even possible? maybe like $35K max.

What are some things i should look out for? Wind Noise? Any other issues? What would u Escalade experts look for/ask if your were gonna buy another one?

I did a quick search locally and found some Escalades with everything i wanted for about $40K but dont know If I can talk them down to low $30's.

Any help is appreciated.

·
Registered
2012 Escalade, 2014 SRX
13,353 Posts
Welcome :) Anything is possible, once you get 4 wheel or all wheel drives over 50k miles the price starts dropping quickly, I saw an 07' with 78k miles and the price was listed at 31k, it looked like it had 230k miles on it, lots of dents and scratches, but the inside was in very good shape. The price went back up in the last month, several dealers just offered me between 3k & 6k more on a trade than 3 months ago, very starange but I wil take it. :) You may want to save a little more money and get one with much less mileage on it for 35k-37k

·
Registered
2008 Escalade Black Ultra Luxury AWD
24 Posts