Cadillac Owners Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JULY's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2007 CTS
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I decided to buy a Double Din Navigation unit and want to retain the DIC and do the install myself or at least attempt to. I have no electrical experience but I'm very savy when it comes to understanding things. I purchased a JVC KW-NT3HD unit. With Nav, Bluetooth, HD radio, etc... I have completed Darkwings dash modification to raise the main board and Im ready to install the new unit and have no I dea where to start. I purchased the Pac OS-2c-CTS adapter to maintain ONSTAR etc. I also purchased the XM kit and the PAC SWI-jack to maintain steering wheel controls. I have read MJ's thread but it not descriptive enough for me. Does anyone have any other links that will help me get this thing installed? or can provide me any assistance. As always any help is greatly appreciated. Signed..... RIDING AROUND IN MY CTS WITH A BIG HOLE IN MY DASH UNTIL I GET SOME HELP.

·
Registered
04 CTS 3.6L "The Gray Ghost"(R.I.P), 05 CTS 3.6L "Fin"
374 Posts
MJS didn't use any of those add on components. He spliced right into the factory electric. I doubt that his write-up will be of that much use, considering all the extras you are going to use. I followed his instructions to the letter and kept all my functions (except RAP), however, I believe he wasn't using onstar and neither was I. So neither of us were worried about keeping that function.

The guy I bought my Pioneer navi from gave me a PAC madule to keep steering wheel controls. It didn't really look that hard to install, but I didn't even bother, so I can't comment on the level of difficulty.

·
Registered
2007 CTS 2.8L
291 Posts