Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
JimmyH
12,029 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i hate em i hate em i hate em. got one back in the end of April which turned into bronchitis which turned into walking pneumonia which triggered a bunch of other health problems. i have been sick since i got that cold in April with a bunch of other illnesses thanks to that damned walking pneumonia and finally got over everything. well for two weeks anyway. i felt great, went in for my sixth month check up last thursday and all was well, life was good. well ill be damned if i dont have another cold :rant2:. this sucks, i hate colds.

·
Registered
1994 Sedan Deville
2,146 Posts
Sorry pal, I'm counting down the time until I get my next one. Hopefully I won't as I've been hurting myself drinking orange juice, and obsessively washing hands like I'm a surgeon. Get some tequilla or take some Thera-Flu and hope for the best.

·
Super Moderator
2002 Seville STS F55, 2006 Mazda Miata
22,403 Posts
I'm on the tail end of a nasty one. Right now I'm high as a kite on a cocktail of Zyrtec, Nyquil, Contac, and I dont remember what else. I think ColdEeze zinc supplements reduced the severity and length of the cold.

I also took my final in Business Law tonight. I -think- I did okay, from what I can barely recall. I spaced out a lot and was one of the last to finish.

Ninjas > Pirates

·
Registered
None now...1972 Challenger=my pride and joy.
5,702 Posts
hehehe...Wal-Flu, the generic TheraFlu, from Wal-Greens, is my best friend when I'm sick...a couple of weeks ago I thought I was going to go through hell, but it ended up getting better right quick, in three days or so...I was stoked about that...but am expecting the next beginning of winter cold soon!

·
Registered
1994 Fleetwood 60" Stretch; '07 Avalanche, '95 Nighthawk
3,963 Posts
Jesda said:
I'm on the tail end of a nasty one.