Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Guys:bouncy: im new at this form, I have a 2003 White diamond CTS! also I would like to know what you guys think about this. im going to put :worship: Lambo Doors on my CTS and would like to know if anyone has done it?:confused:

·
Registered
Prev: '05 CTS Base, '06 CTS Lux w/Sport - Current: '13 ATS4 Lux/2.0T, '13 SRX4 Perf
791 Posts
First and foremost..welcome aboard (i'm sure the welcoming portion is someone elses job, but hey...considering the fact that i'm about to tear into this kid, the least I can do is welcome him first..)

Secondly..why would you put Lambo doors on a sedan????

·
Registered
Black the Darkside
22,415 Posts
Well, they do make verticle door kits. I did a post on it a while back. At the time I was being silly with member Crock1. Would you do all four doors or just the front? Myself, I could think of a lot better ways to spend my money on my CTS. Selling it later could present a problem. When you're driving the car or when it's parked the doors are closed. The only time the feature shows is when you open the doors. Poor investment IMO:yup: Here's 2 links. :welcome:

http://www.verticaldoors.com/view_vdc.html?Kit=882

http://www.streetracinggallery.com/Lambo-Doors-Free-Shipping/Vertical-Doors-On-Sale/Vertical-Door-Conversion-Kits-Free-Shipping.html

·
Registered
CTS
535 Posts
Welcome...Lambo doors...meh, but hey it is your car and if it looks good I'll support your effort. Different tastes for different folks.

If you do it, keep us posted with photos of the process...it may not be what I'd do but I sure would like to watch it being done.

·
Registered
164 Posts
CharlieB said:
First and foremost..welcome aboard (i'm sure the welcoming portion is someone elses job, but hey...considering the fact that i'm about to tear into this kid, the least I can do is welcome him first..)

Secondly..why would you put Lambo doors on a sedan????