Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2007 CTS
176 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My name is Gord and although I have been a member of the forums for awhile, I just picked up my new CTS a week ago. My car is a 2007, Light Platinum CTS, 2.8 litre.

I have been a Honda driver for the last 12+ years. After a week in my new CTS I am wondering why I didnt make the switch years ago.

I noticed another post where someone had said to a new member you better hide your credit card from yourself. I am thinking I should go do that know. Those embroidered mats from US SPEED are looking really tempting

GB

·
Registered
2003 cts
58 Posts
welcome gord! you made the right choice. you will love your cts. you better cut up your credit cards instead of hide them. i have already put new wheels on mine. it a disease for which there is no cure.

·
Registered
41,011 Posts
Gord--congrats and enjoy that new car!! The embroidered mats are very nice...heh. (Not that we would enable you or anything!!)

·
Registered
2006 CTS 2.8L
2,471 Posts
Welcome to the world of the CTS!

·
Registered
2007 CTS
176 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks Guys. Tomorrow is order day for the mats. Do u guys know of any good aftermarket car part sites for CTS stuff ?

·
Registered
2005 CTS 3.6L, 2006 350Z, Ducati 996s
2,449 Posts
My name is Gord and although I have been a member of the forums for awhile, I just picked up my new CTS a week ago. My car is a 2007, Light Platinum CTS, 2.8 litre.

I have been a Honda driver for the last 12+ years. After a week in my new CTS I am wondering why I didnt make the switch years ago.

I noticed another post where someone had said to a new member you better hide your credit card from yourself. I am thinking I should go do that know. Those embroidered mats from US SPEED are looking really tempting

GB
Nice purchase! Get a manual?

·
Registered
2007 Cadillac CTS 3.6L Black, LOADED
2,424 Posts

GB
Congrats Gord! I just got my car like 2 months ago myself.