Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
None
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good morning!

I am new to the Cadillac forums and have been a "lurker" for about a week. Allow me to introduce myself; I am a sales manager for a software company based in the Midwest, the last GM vehicle I drove was about 6 years ago when I inherited my dad's 1995 Buick "Road Toad" wagon, the last Caddy I drove was a 1973 Sedan De Ville in college.
My current car is an E39 BMW 5 series (1998 528i with M5 body kit and Angel Eyes) which is just about to turn 200K on the clock. I put about 15K miles per year on my car for business and leisure. I am looking to replace my venerable E39 and was going to upgrade to the E60 but was turned off by some of the issues they have.
I have recently re-acquired the "bug" to buy another Cadillac and like the styling and handling of the 08-09 CTS. I am currently looking at 2008-09 CTS's in the 60-70K mileage range and am curious to know what to expect from maintenance and upkeep. I would be planning on keeping this car for about 5 years and putting about 50 to 80K miles on it.
I know these aren't Honda Accords, and I know that each luxury car has it's own quirks and weaknesses (ie, my E39 has issues with the cooling system, etc). However, if these CTS's are as fickle as the new E60 BMW's or Mercedes' that is also something I need to take into consideration.
Any help and input would be appreciated.

·
Registered
Thunder Gray '08 CTS 3.6 FE2 Premium
334 Posts