Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
GAS GAS GAS GAS GAS.

i hate Gas Prices. . . . with a passion!!!!

Commuting from home to school and work and back home and im spending over 150 a week just on gas. its ridiculous. im only a college student and gas is killing me. my car, she only likes to drink Shell and i dont blame her, i think its the best gas and gives her the best milage. V-Power! haha

San Jose, Norcal, California : Shell $3.19 Premium

So how much are gas prices in your area???

·
Registered
2003 Cadillac CTS
5,074 Posts
IHIeiniken said:
GAS GAS GAS GAS GAS.

Commuting from home to school and work and back home and im spending over 150 a week just on gas. its ridiculous. im only a college student and gas is killing me. my car, she only likes to drink Shell and i dont blame her, i think its the best gas and gives her the best milage. V-Power! haha

Same :( I am in the Bay Area, CA. It really sucks...:banghead:

·
Registered
1970 Eldorado.
4,023 Posts
Yo Heiniken:

$6.25 a gallon for premium over here dude! And that's not even V-power! I know what you feel. I hope you feel better now...

·
Registered
466 Posts
:bonkers: Gas prices have come down farther and quicker than I would have thought. Prices in central Virginia are below $2.50 in some areas. That's down from $3.19 three weeks ago. I have a diesel NewBeetle that gets great fuel mileage. Diesel is selling for almost $.50 ($2.99) more than regular.

·
Registered
'99 De Ville, '05 CTS-V
535 Posts
When I was in college gas was .$25 - $.30 a gallon. Good news, right? But guess what ....... I was earning about $1.50 an hour and a decent new car cost less than $2,000.00! My first new home cost me $16,500. Now I know I'm older than most of you, but I'm not that old to remember how fast our standard of living has improved.