Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
2011 SRX
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know Caddy has been really struggling for the past decade to shed its senior citizen image. I drive the second-gen turbo SRX (I'm 36), but am constantly teased by my European luxury car owning friends. Quite frankly, I don't care. However, when you look at Caddy's shrinking sales and its aging customers, I can't help but feel like they're headed for troubled waters. Especially since economic forecasting is exactly what I do for a living (biotech industry, not auto industry, although the concepts are the same). Thoughts? See link below...

http://gmauthority.com/blog/2014/10/buick-and-cadillac-continue-to-attract-the-oldest-buyers/

·
Administrator
2002.5 F55 CORSA STS, 2014 Explorer XLT FWD
68,504 Posts
Thoughts?

"The only difference between men and boys ........
Is the price of their toys."

Aging customers ??? So only juveniles drive BMW, Jaguar, MB, Lexus, Maserati, Ferrari ??? ........... and in CF we have our fair share of young CTS and -V drivers and modders. Build a cross section of sporty performance cars as well as barges - I prefer the sporty performance versions, but other grandfathers/grandmothers prefer the barges. My wife would not be caught dead in a Fleetwood Brougham (or an SRX :sneaky:) - and she's 74 - just left for the nursery in the F-150.

Economics plays a part, too. I can easily walk into just about any car dealership and write a check for the full out-the-door price of most cars. Could I at 21 ?? hell, no !

·
Registered
1971 Eldorado Conv
15 Posts
My problem is Cadillac keeps dropping the ball with their concepts or I would buy a new one. People go nuts over them and Cadillac does nothing to pursue the venture.
Stop teasing me, if they would just build the Ciel or the Elmiraj I would be the first in line to buy one.

·
Registered
2011 SRX
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Submariner409 said: