Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
2016 ELR
2016 ELR
337 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been holding out for 5 years. Never really thought I needed a 220 volt charger because the 120 was fine about 95% of the time on my i3. Now that I've moved out to the burbs, got an ELR and take a weekly drive to my Mom's care facility I've been feeling the pinch in charge times because I'm getting home late and my ELR isn't fully charged yet.

So I decided to buy a 32amp Clipper Creek charger off eBay with the 14/50 plug. Wow, charged in less than 5 hours. Hard to believe that I got home about 3:30 in the afternoon from errands and I'm already charged before 8:30 at night... I'm likin it! :love:

·
Registered
2015 Cadillac XTS Platinum
338 Posts
I've been holding out for 5 years. Never really thought I needed a 220 volt charger because the 120 was fine about 95% of the time on my i3. Now that I've moved out to the burbs, got an ELR and take a weekly drive to my Mom's care facility I've been feeling the pinch in charge times because I'm getting home late and my ELR isn't fully charged yet.

So I decided to buy a 32amp Clipper Creek charger off eBay with the 14/50 plug. Wow, charged in less than 5 hours. Hard to believe that I got home about 3:30 in the afternoon from errands and I'm already charged before 8:30 at night... I'm likin it! :love:
Which one and how much installed?

·
2016 ELR
2016 ELR
337 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Which one and how much installed?
I'll have to get back to you on the actual model number but it's their biggest I think at 32 amps and it's not that small. It's the same one you see in commercial places mounted for the public like at a hospital or somewhere like that. I got it off eBay for like $360 which I believe is like half of what they probably cost new. This one was like brand new perfect condition.