Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone run Marvels Mystery Oil in their gas. I do it on my Harley Davidson and am considering adding it to my EXT.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
One big plus I've heard is that it lubes the fuel pump. It stabilizes gas in vehicles that sit , lubes the areas in the fuel system and keeps your injectors clean. I run it in my 75 Shovelhead because I can't find leaded gas anymore. Plus to lube the intake valve train.

·
Administrator
2002.5 F55 CORSA STS, 2014 Explorer XLT FWD
68,458 Posts
Use any and all of it. Use LOTS of it. I work part-time as a counterman at the local Western Auto and try to sell tons of additives. All good, all very beneficial. The only thing any of them do is to raise the cost of fueling, but what the heck. Buy LOTS of the stuff.

Google "spiff". http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spiff

(You guys pay for my gasoline and I use NONE of the crap.)

.............. from my early gearhead days in the 50s ...............

Attachments

·
Registered
03 cadillac escalade
11,902 Posts
Submariner409 said:
Use any and all of it. Use LOTS of it. I work part-time as a counterman at the local Western Auto and try to sell tons of additives. All good, all very beneficial. The only thing any of them do is to raise the cost of fueling, but what the heck. Buy LOTS of the stuff. Google "spiff". http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spiff (You guys pay for my gasoline and I use NONE of the crap.) .............. from my early gearhead days in the 50s ...............
I still hear that today when I go to the parts store

·
Registered
2007 STS-V, 2007 Escalade, 2003 Escalade EXT, 2014 ELR
825 Posts