Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I plan on going with a fidanza F/W and clutch setup.

Would the LS6 set-up be easier to install? i.e. no spacers & cutting, etc.

Is there really that much benefit to upgrade to the LS7 set-up?

Part numbers I am looking at are for the LS6

#198571 - F/W
#390563 - Four Point Three Clutch

Advise?

·
Registered
2005 Cts-v
177 Posts
I dont know what you have done to your ls6 and Im no expert, but from what i have researched you may want to find something a little heavier then that flywheel. That is a light ass flywheel for a heavy car, unless you plan on running at a track(not a dragstrip) i would think that might be just a bit too light. Our flywheel is heavy as sh*t, the ls7 fly wheel is likt 24lbs as i recall, UUC's is like 17-18lbs, and fidanza is like 14lbs. Like i said im no expert just imho

·
Registered
escalade
571 Posts
If you can wait a lil we will have a few of our clutchs in a few members ctsv to give some feedback.If you are set on the fedenza now i can help you get a great price.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Car has no major modifications, and is simply in need of a new clutch, so I'd might as well upgrade.

Other than from a standing start, the lighter flywheel will not have any other negative affects, correct?

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
If you can wait a lil we will have a few of our clutchs in a few members ctsv to give some feedback.If you are set on the fedenza now i can help you get a great price.
Unfortunately, I don't think I can wait much longer. I understand that the fidanza LS7 clutches come at a premium price to the LS6 clutches, and curious if it is worth it.

Also, would the fidanza LS6 set-up be an easier install?

·
Registered
2005 Cts-v
177 Posts