Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2006 STS 3.6 AWD
1,005 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Are the window regulators and windo motors a chronic problem with the sts and other caddies. I own a Bonneville and visit a the Bonneville user forum regularly. The window regulators and motors fail all the time with these GM cars. Is it the same with all GM cars including the STS?

·
Registered
92 Posts
i've been driving cadillacs since 1991 , and this is the first time i hear about this probelm . never happened to me before touch wood

·
Registered
2006 STS 3.6 AWD
1,005 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I just read in a post in the sts or cts forum and the person commented they were driving and the rear window just fell down. It would be a failing regulator. Again, a very cronic problem with the Bonneville. When one of mine failed the dealer tech stated they were in all gm cars. This would mean it should be a problem in all gm cars. For the short time I've been visiting this forum, I haven't seen this to be a problem.

·
Registered
2005 STS V8
208 Posts
malatu said:
I just read in a post in the sts or cts forum and the person commented they were driving and the rear window just fell down. It would be a failing regulator. Again, a very cronic problem with the Bonneville. When one of mine failed the dealer tech stated they were in all gm cars. This would mean it should be a problem in all gm cars. For the short time I've been visiting this forum, I haven't seen this to be a problem.
I owned an 1982 Olds for 13 years, a 1990 Buick for 8 years which remained
with a family member for 6 more years, now a 2005 STS.
I have never had a problem with a window regulator or window motor.

·
Registered
80 Posts