Cadillac Owners Forum banner
1 - 20 of 129 Posts

·
Registered
Cadillac
1,953 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was doing some digging around on market values and came across this one. Looks like they're only using (modified) 3rd row seats and installed a kiosk and TV and other multi-media entertainment. Low miles, too, at 46k. $27k

Used 2007 Cadillac Escalade ESV in Chantilly VA

Car Vehicle Green Automotive design Car seat cover

·
Registered
Cadillac
1,953 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
They've been sitting on it for 5 months.. CarFax looks clean and it's had decent (some) dealer service. Figure you'd get $15k+ for your's... dooo eeet.

·
Registered
It's OK I'm a Limo driver
1,377 Posts
I sent a pic to my wife and she thinks it's kick ass. She keeps asking me if I am thinking about buying it. I submitted a finance request through my bank but we will see. She said if I buy it, we have to take it to car shows.

I said if you let me buy it I will get a chauffeur hat and gloves...

·
Registered
Cadillac
1,953 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
One thing that might be a thing with this truck is it might have some body armor and bullet resistant glass.

The hint to this is the wheels and tires. When armored vehicles are built, the weight goes up tremendously and it exceeds the 20-22" tire load rating. So, the coach-builders downsize the wheels to 17's so they can get super heavy duty rated tires.

If serious, I'd ask if they have any info on the coach builder. Looks to be nicely done.

·
Registered
1,377 Posts
I noticed the rims too; I have seen the same rims and tires on up armored vehicles in Afghanistan. My wife is in love with it, she thinks it super cool.

·
Registered
1,377 Posts
Damn you Eric!

Congratulations!
You have been approved for financing.

I almost made a bad mistake and said I would trade in 2007. Changed my mind quick like and I am just going to buy it outright. I can't part with my baby. Too many years of blood, sweat and tears in that truck.