Cadillac Owners Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,
I’m new to Cadillac world. I was doing some research and got to know about myCadillac app on iPhone. When you connect your car with the app, you can use features like remote start from your iPhone. As far as I know, it requires OnStar subscription. In December 2020, they discontinued OnStar and I was wondering if there is an easy alternative to remote start 2010 SRX with iPhone. Please let me know if you have any kind of information on this topic. Thank you

·
Banned
2009 SRX V6 RWD, 2011 CTS Premium Coupe
807 Posts
Hello everyone,
I’m new to Cadillac world. I was doing some research and got to know about myCadillac app on iPhone. When you connect your car with the app, you can use features like remote start from your iPhone. As far as I know, it requires OnStar subscription. In December 2020, they discontinued OnStar and I was wondering if there is an easy alternative to remote start 2010 SRX with iPhone. Please let me know if you have any kind of information on this topic. Thank you
Um, I don't know about anyone else, but I still have OnStar....

·
Administrator
2002 F55 STS, 2014 Explorer XLT, F-150s
74,562 Posts
Yup - me, too - and mine is the old 2006 GM conversion from analog to digital.

OnStar HandsFreeCalling goes away next year.

·
Registered
2017 ATS 2.0T AWD. 2008 CTS retired
728 Posts
I think your subscription just expired. OnStar is very much online and functioning now.

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thank you for all your replies. Also it showed on internet that remote start is available starting 2011 model year. I had to get the 2010 SRX. I was wondering if anyone has 2010 SRX or similar and have remote start from their smartphone. Is it possible?

·
Banned
2009 SRX V6 RWD, 2011 CTS Premium Coupe
807 Posts