Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 75 Posts

·
Registered
1992 Town Car Cartier & 2014 Accord LX MTX
34,087 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering if anyone else here collects car brochures like I do.

I have been collecting them from every new car auto show since I was 5 (1992). I dont keep many of them for more than a year. It's just something I find of interest. Its something that I like to page through when I get bored. My mother always thought It was odd how I did this, but I never saw anything wrong with it. Maybe I have OCD or something :hmm:

Does anyone else collect car brochures also?

·
Banned
1996 Fleetwood Brougham
7,237 Posts
I have a small collection. First year for Viper and stuff like that.

I also have a bunch of '80's JDM brochures that I got from a penpal. One Honda brochure has Micheal Fox on the cover.

I also have a brochure for the '67 Coupe De Ville I used to own.

But latley, they've become more clutter I don't need!! :annoyed:

·
Super Moderator
2002 Seville STS F55, 2006 Mazda Miata
22,408 Posts
I have TONS of magazine articles, magazine ads, magazine reviews, original brochures, hardcover books, and VHS videos for the Q45. I also have one article and a 1988 brochure for the Mazda 929. I'd like to start a small collection for the 92+ Eldo.

·
Cadillac Technician
none
11,051 Posts
I used to but I have had to move a lot and those things really end up wieghing a lot. I started tossing stuff that had no sentimental value a few years back. I still have a few laying around here and there, but I kind of gave up.

·
Registered
'93 Sixty Special
303 Posts
Somewhere in my house is a box full of them. Whenever the autoshow comes around, the box gets a bit fuller. The more common makes for the past 5 years, Cadillac ones since the late 80s, Lincoln ones from the same time frame. Whenever the Lincoln went in for service, straight to the brochure area I would go and grab anything interesting.

·
Registered
'05 Expedition
7,651 Posts