Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
ESV
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, Newbie here to the forum, im having an issue with my center console pealing! I looked at the seat thread and I dont thinl that's going to solve the issue! The console seems to have some type of rubber or leather feel to it, and as it peels it feels more like plastic! Any suggestions? or does anyone know how that was applied? was it sprayed on or is it some type of wrap? Thanks for the help!!!!!!!!!!!!! I found a company out of california that makes the factory oem rims that come 22's on the newer Lades in 24"s!! And only $2100.00 with tires!!!!! I will be putting them on my ESV this spring! will upload pics...

·
Registered
2007 esKONali
1,099 Posts
I just peeled all that rubber off my center console, looks the same...

I'd like to see the new 22's in a 24'. I wouldn't mine switching mine for them...

·
Registered
2013 SRX Luxury/AWD
131 Posts
I just peeled all that rubber off my center console, looks the same...

I'd like to see the new 22's in a 24'. I wouldn't mine switching mine for them...

I don't understand how it "looks the same" in your Escalade. I bought my 2004 a month ago and have the same issue. Where it is peelrd and worn it is black underneath the "beige" topcoat.

The only solution I found was a shop that will refinish the dash.

As a sidenote, your truck looks great! Did you change your front grille?

·
Registered
2007 esKONali
1,099 Posts
I meant "it looks the same" as the color underneath of the rubber compared to the color of the rubber coating...

Here's a pic of mine that was peeling...

And here's a pic of the lower portion I've already peeled off. There's no real difference in the color from every other panel once I peeled all the rubber away...