No auto
Disconnected negative terminal turned ignition on to clear codes
Hooked negative terminal back, still no auto
Any help would be appreciated

·
Registered
92 Fleetwood 2dr cpe - FWD, 96 Seville SLS, 02 Seville
1,007 Posts
What codes did you clear, they should tell you which sensors are tripped as how to proceed.

Do you have guages, what is the static pressure?

You can bypass all the controls, but likely overfill.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
I got a 48 code wich I believe is a misfire? I don't have gauges yet but it sounds like there is some pressure. If I do bypass the controls and charge it till I get 50 degrees at the outlet do you think it will work in auto?
I jumped out the low pressure cut out switch, what else is there , I don't see a high pressure switch?

·
Registered
1993 sedan deville
43 Posts
Im not a certified mechanic .So take this with a grain of salt. I had the same problem on my 93 Deville. The answers were not forth coming from any source. I did not get a clear meaning of the codes since he list is numerical and you have to assume what the preceding letter mean.
After being frustrated I began looking at the engine compartment fuse box .Low and behold on a label was the instruction for refilling.
This does not mean your car has the same instruction.My factory label was this put at least 1 lb of refrigerant in.
Disconnect the ground cable for 10 seconds. Reconnect and set the climate control to 60 degrees start your engine and fill to specification.
It worked but of course I have a leak, so fix that before you worry about refilling.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The 5th line down I wrote that I disconnected the ground wire and turned on the ignition to clear codes and still no auto
Well today it didn't start with 12.7 volts
Looked at the battery 2005 May....need a new one grrr

·
Registered
1993 sedan deville
43 Posts