Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
CTS 2009
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I would like to point out that I am a newbie to this forum and cars in general so any advice or suggestion are highly appreciated.

So I currently have a Cadillac cts 2009 3.6vl AWD with 90,000 miles. I bought this car in NJ at a dealer back in September of 2014. I haven't had it for a year yet and I'm experiencing
a lot of issues with this car. I've already replaced the rotors, pads, left lower control arm, and had the caliper slide pin repaired at a different shop.
I really love this car and just installed spoilers for about $600.

-Getting to the problem

I recently started experiencing these issues all at once. And it happened all of a sudden

-Door Lock/unlock cycle while driving
-Service Stabilitrak message
-Service traction control message
-Check Engine light on
-Lag between the pressure on pedal and the time it actually picks up speed / doesn't go above 50mph

I had taken it to a nearby shop and they were able to read this computer code U0073 -Control Module Communication Bus "A" off.

Finally I brought it back to the dealer, they also own a repair shop next door for a diagnostic. The Rep called me back and said that my car has
a lot of problems and approximately 30 error codes and that the harness i guess between the transmission and the engine had almost been destroyed.
I was quoted $900 to have this repaired because he has to take the transmission out etc.

-Questions
Is this price reasonable?
If so is the price negotiable considering I bought this car there having it less than 1 yr?

I would kindly welcome all advice, suggestions, or comments even criticism lol. Thank you all

·
Administrator
2002.5 F55 CORSA STS, 2014 Explorer XLT FWD
68,423 Posts
It appears that your vehicle is well out of the original dealership/Cadillac warranty. Moved from Customer Care to the CTS forum.