Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi! New to this forum. Been a cadillac hot rodder for a long time and a car collecter first. Some may know me from the Corvetteforum, but its my first time here. I am big on the Northstar and tune them a little, got one to go 165MPH GPS'd and run mid 13's in my 97 12,000 mile STS. I drive my stock trailering package LT1 96 Whale Brougham every day, but my real love is the Cad 500 and the 80-81 Real Cadillac RWD Broughams that I have worked on so many of years back. As I said I am a car collector, having many rare corvettes, bmws and other interesting 70's to newer cadillacs. My favorite car of all is my 30,000 mile #1 condition all original paint,body, 80 Fleetwood Brougham DeElegance that I transplanted a 500HP 500CID cad engine into. No Really, its true.... I know there are not too many cad hot rodders out there and most cadillac owners will simply turn their noses up at me and will look at me like I'm nuts... Well I really am! especially when I pull up to a corvette in my 80 Brougham that looks stock and pull out a high 12 out of it, bus lengthing most any high end performance car out there. My favorite things are these nuts on these custom choppers and Harleys.. Wow, there is nothing more fun that putting 6-7 car lengths on some guy with an S&S motered, hopped up, loud, thinking he's all that chopper! Come on guys, you should know those things dont run! While I'm into bragging, but seriously,. I do hold 25 years of wrench turning, knuckle grinding experience on early 70's to Northstars... Just dont ask me to talk about a 4100 though as I may come unglued.... I Look forward to meeting any like minded guys out there! We have a handfull of cad nuts in dallas where I live that show and even race anything from a 59 Eldo with a 500, to a blown big block Brougham and many hard running NS cars. We go to shows too, but 25 years of that kind of gets old, so that is why