Cadillac Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
2000 Seville STS
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone,

I just want to introduce myself. I am the proud owner of a new to me 2000 STS that I've been dreaming about for at least seven years. It's midnight blue and reflects one of my other passions: Sky-Watching. Hope to talk with you all soon.......Jim:banana:

·
Registered
2,235 Posts
Welcome, You will probably fit right in here! This place can sometimes be out of this world!

·
I'm a Cadillac Fanatic!
9,575 Posts
Welcome aboard, Jim! And thank you for signing up! I want your car! Have you posted pictures up in our photo section yet? I love the STS...

·
Registered
2000 Seville STS
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Sal,

I will post em as soon as I get em....waiting for a nice sunny day to do the car justice

·
Registered
2000 Seville STS
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
kevin...thanks......power is addictive and I sure don't want a cure

·
Registered
2000 Seville STS
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
JerseyMan,

Check em out ....they're posted

·
Registered
6,471 Posts
As a "sky-watcher" have you ever wondered why Cadillac named their high performance engine after something that doesn't move?
I figured you might have some insight on that ;)

·
Registered
2000 Seville STS
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Kevin,

Are you saying that the North Star (currently Polaris) does not move in respect to the earth spinning on it's axis?

·
Watching the Watchers
5,959 Posts
Katshot said:
As a "sky-watcher" have you ever wondered why Cadillac named their high performance engine after something that doesn't move?
I figured you might have some insight on that ;)

depends on your perspective kevin, everything is in motion in the universe to one degree or another

I always thought maybe the name came from shakespeare, whereas Julius Caeser says "I am constant as the northern star", thus the northstar embodying strength and reliability.

·
Registered
6,471 Posts